Our Board of Directors

An Agile Board of seasoned Resource Professionals to deliver value for Jameson Resources

Ms Hollows has over 20 years experience in the resources sector and has been responsible for exploration, evaluation, development and operations of metallurgical coal mines. Her experience spans operational management, accounting and finance, mergers and acquisitions, capital management and corporate governance. Ms Hollows previous roles include Chief Executive Office/Managing Director of Macarthur Coal Limited (acquired by Peabody Energy), Managing Director of AMCI Australia and South East Asia, and most recently, Chief Executive Officer of Sunwater Limited.

Michael Gray is an experienced resource executive with over 30 years’ experience in resource and infrastructure development.

Michael has extensive experience in the planning and construction of greenfield coking coal projects and has substantial expertise in permitting, capital markets, financing including development and implementation of product marketing and customer development, stakeholder engagement, and mine construction and operations.

He was the Chief Executive Officer responsible for the acquisition and successful development and operation of the Middlemount Coal Project and more recently has provided consulting advice within the resource industry including involvement in the development of the Bluff PCI project in Central Queensland and the successful acquisition of the Colton Coal Project.

Michael was previously a Director of the Queensland Resources Council, the Wiggins Island Coal Export Terminal Pty Ltd and Dalrymple Bay Coal Terminal Pty Ltd. He is currently a
non-executive director of Resource Generation Limited (ASX: RES) and New Colton Coal Pty Ltd.

He holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) from the University of Queensland, a Masters of Business Administration from Deakin University, is a graduate of the Australian Company
Directors’ Course and was the inaugural winner of the Talbot Family Foundation International Company Directors Scholarship.

Mr van Barneveld is a process engineer with over 30 years of experience in the mining services sector, a significant portion of which has been spent with Sedgman Limited, a leading international designer and builder of coal handling and processing plants. Mr van Barneveld has held senior management positions within Sedgman, overseeing a period of significant growth and international expansion. He has extensive experience in asset development, design, construction and operations management.

Mr Joel Nicholls

Non-Executive Director

Mr Nicholls has over 12 years financial and technical experience in the resources industry. He formerly worked for PricewaterhouseCoopers in Transaction Services, focused on mergers and acquisitions with buy side and sell side due diligence across a broad range of industries. Mr Nicholls runs a private resource fund and has experience in analysing and investing in a wide range of commodities across multiple jurisdictions, from early stage exploration through to production. Mr Nicholls is skilled in project identification, and technical and economic evaluation.

Ms Dalton is an accomplished lawyer, governance professional, senior executive and leader with over 20 years’ experience in the mining, energy, construction, manufacturing, medical and agricultural sectors.

Ms Dalton has extensive experience encompassing complex business restructuring, initial public offerings, mergers and acquisitions and responding to take-over approaches, strategic planning and implementation, all facets of governance, risk and compliance, human resources, strategy development, corporate communications and change management. Lisa is currently Chairman of Second Skin Pty Ltd, a non-executive director of Healthia Limited and Company Secretary of PWR Holdings Limited and Sunwater Limited. Lisa is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Chartered Governance Institute.


We would love to
hear from you